Committees named

Written by admin on 11/07/2018 Categories: 南京夜网

Administrator Dean Lynch

The Snowy Monaro Regional Council met for the first time in the Bombala Council Chambers last Wednesday.

The Administrator, Dean Lynch suspended standing orders to immediately move to the Public Forum.

President of the Delegate Progress Association, Penelope Judge said questions from the public were aired but not discussed.

“Questions concerned with the allocation of funds to local projectson how they would be directed with priority to Bombala Council received no assurances,” Mrs Judge said.

Following questions from the public, the meeting moved into the council meeting which was conducted with a quorum of one, administrator Dean Lynch.

“In less than half an hour the administrator had dealtwith 43 items of business from a business paper of 377 pages,” Mrs Judge said.

Then Mr Lynch announced the list of 12 people selected by him for the ‘advisory committee’.

The chairs of the committee’s will form the Council’s new Implementation Advisory Panel.

There are four people in each of the three committees with Steve Goodyer, Di Hampshire, Paul Perkins and Gabrielle Rea forming Bombala’s Committee.

The Cooma people are Rogan Corbett, Angela Ingram, Craig Mitchell and Winston Phillips while the Snowy River committee has John Cahill, Peter Beer, John Shumack and Bob Frost.

Administrator Lynch said the region has been well served by its former councils and their respective councillors.

“Now a number of former councillors plus nominated community minded individuals will form the three high calibre Local Advisory Committees to assist in charting a course for the future,” Mr Lynch said.

Mrs Judge said he joked about not choosing one ex-councillor because she was too outspoken.

“As the administrator has complete control over these committees, it remains to be seen how much representation we will receive from this,” she said.

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on Nanjing Night Net.

Comments Off on Committees named